Skip to content

I Am A King

August 14, 2016

So I wrote this a while ago and figured as me we need encouragement two so I hope you like it.

I may not own a mansion

I may not own a thing

But in my hand I hold my future

And in my mind I’m a king

 

I shall rule my kingdom

With dignity and grace

And no one will break me

Because I control my space

 

The people I encounter

Will look upon me with pride

As I walk with my people

Cheering me on from the side

 

My Queen sits patiently

With great pride and grace

Knowing one day I will beside her

Take my rightful place

 

Like Midas everything I touch

Shall be as good as gold

And everything I build shall

Be mind to have and hold

 

So to all future kings

this message goes to you

be strong, be proud

and be a king in whatever you do!

 

By Wynfred B. Banner

 

I’m just a loud mouth brotha with something to say!…Are you willing to listen?

From → Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

